Welcome to SkiersRealm!

We cover everything related to skiing. If you would like to automatically receive the latest updates, subscribe to our RSS feed, or sign up for email updates.

Posted on November 1st, 2010 by Kyle

Unless you’re one of the pre-qualified athletes listed below, you might be interested to know that regristration for the 3rd season of the Winter Dew Tour is open. The three-stop Tour will kick off at Breckenridge Ski Resort for the Nike 6.0 Open, December 16-19, 2010, then its on to Killington Resort, January 20-23, 2011 and concludes with the Toyota Championships at Snowbasin Resort, February 10-13, 2011.

This year athletes will be competing for total of $1.5 million in prize money. Which ain’t nothing to scoff at. And thanks to some Sponsorship help from Paul Mitchell this upcoming season will also feature expanded women’s freeski slopestyle and superpipe competions at two of the stops. First at the Nike 6.0 Open in Breckenridge, Colo. and then again for the  Toyota Championships in Ogden, Utah. Even though it isn’t a Dew Cup discipline, the ladies events will include full athlete fields and will be competing in both prelims and final rounds of competion.

There will be open qualifiers held at the Nike 6.0 Open @ Breck, so if you think you can put some of these pre-qualifier athletes to bed then I suggest you get on your horse and sign up. I’m sure Jossi and Andreas would love to have the added competion. The full and final rosters will be announced prior to each event, with the first round of confirmed athletes for the Nike 6.0 Open being announced on tuesday, November 9th, 2010.

See More Skate Videos and BMX Videos at AlliSports.com Skate Videos and Embed

2010 Pre-qualified Athletes

Super Pipe

Jossi Wells
Simon Dumont
Xavier Bertoni
Mike Riddle
Tucker Perkins
Justin Dorey
Kevin Rolland
Peter Olenick
Banks Gilberti
Matt Duhamel
Dan Marion
Antti-Jussi Kemppainen
Colby West
Tanner Hall
Torin Yater Wallace


Andreas Hatveit
Bobby Brown
Tom Wallisch
Sammy Carlson
Alexis Godbout
JF Houle
Josiah Wells
Elias Ambuhl
Philip Casabon
Charles Gagnier
Sean Jordan
Alex Schlopy
TJ Schiller
McRae Williams
Ian Cosco
Elvis Eidsvold Harsheim
Anders Backe
Banks Gilberti
PK Hunder
Steffen Hamre

Leave a Reply